Change font size

Post a new topicWrite comments Page 1 of 2   [ 15 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: Door to door evangelism
PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 5:04 pm 

Wondering how many folks here go out door to door. I would go out with my pastor at the church we were at before we moved and I recently met a pastor here in Jacksonville that goes out. I went with him this past Saturday.

I will say that it is always an adventure, you never know what is going to happen when someone comes to the door. For those of you that go out any advice you would like to share on things that you have seen that work well and things to avoid?

Often times people think I am a JW or Mormon, I get some shocked looks sometimes when I tell them I'm a Baptist.

I'm not an expert by any means but some things I have learned have been that you should find an experienced partner to go with. Be polite and to the point. Don't argue with someone on their front step, if they reject you don't take it personal just dust off your feet and move on to the next house. The more you do it the more comfortable you will be talking to folks and presenting the gospel. No matter what I always have a sick feeling in my stomach until after I have talked to the first person, just pray and get over it, ha! (The spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak, Matt 26:41)

If it is something you have never done before I would encourage you to pray about it and if the Lord tells you to go then go.

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: Re: Door to door evangelism
PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 5:44 pm